Thursday, March 17, 2011

Read it, Learn it, Live it!!

The Life Curriculum Series contains 3 books that teach students about science through food.

Growing Food
, the first book in the series focuses on the cycles of nature, flow of energy, and the food system.

The second installment, Farm to Table and Beyond explores the interactions of the global food system and the impact that humans have on the food supply.

The final book, Choice, Control, and Change, students learn about the impact of food and activity choices on the human body while being taught how to make their own smart diet and lifestyle choices.

No comments:

Post a Comment